Currently Teaching

MA 510, Vector Calculus, Spring 2019.

 

Class information

Homework

HW 1: Due on Friday January 18th.

1.1: 13, 17, 21, 25

1.2: 11, 13, 15, 17, 21

1.3: 6, 7, 16a, 17, 29, 30, 35

1.4: 1, 8

1.5: 3, 7

2.1: 3, 6, 8, 9, 13, 21, 25, 33, 42

HW 2: Due on Friday January 25th.

2.2: 1, 2, 6, 9(a), 25, 33.

2.3: 2, 5, 12, 13, 16, 17

HW 3: Due on Friday February 1

2.3: 9, 22, 25, 27

2.4: 1, 3, 5, 7, 13, 16, 17, 19, 23

HW 4: Due Friday February 8

2.5: 2(f), 3(b), 8, 10, 13, 15, 17, 19, 20, 22, 26

2.6: 3, 4, 5, 7, 8(a), 15, 22(a), 31

HW 5: Due Friday February 15

3.1: 4, 11, 12, 22, 25, 31, 32

3.2: 2, 3, 8

HW 6: Due Friday February 22

3.3: 13, 23, 31, 41, 46, 47, 48, 49

3.4: 2, 3, 13

HW 7: Due Friday March 1

4.1: 1, 4, 6, 9, 10

4.2: 3, 9, 13, 16, 17

4.3: 9, 10, 18, 22

HW 8: Due Friday March 8

 4.4: 1, 4, 14, 15, 20, 22, 25, 27, 28

 5.1: 1(b), 14 

 5.2: 1(a), 1(b), 4

HW 9: Due Friday March 22

  5.3: 1, 2, 4(a)(c)(e), 6, 15

  5.4: 1, 2, 3 

  5.5: 1, 6, 8, 9, 13, 17, 18, 24

 HW 10: Due Friday March 29

  6.1: 3, 5, 6, 7

  6.2: 3, 4, 7, 25, 26, 30, 33

 HW 11: Due Friday April 12

  7.1: 10, 18(a), 20
  7.2: 1, 3, 5, 11, 18, 19
  7.3: 3, 7, 9, 14, 15, 18, 22(a)
  7.4: 1, 5, 7, 13
  7.5: 3, 5, 7, 16

  HW 12: Due Friday April 19

  7.6: 5, 7, 8, 13
  8.2:  3, 13, 14, 23
  8.1: 1, 2, 3, 10
  8.4: 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, 16, 18
  8.3: 1, 3, 5, 7, 13