The first webpage gives background on the 2003 Nobel prize in physics awarded to Abrikosov, Ginzburg, and Leggett for the mathematical model involving PDEs (partial differential equations) for superconductors. The second is on differential equations. The third is a nice webpage on superconductors.

- 1.) <u>http://nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/physics/laureates/2003.html</u>
- 2.) <u>http://www.sosmath.com/diffeq/diffeq.com</u>
- 3.) http://www.superconductors.org

In the first page, the students may be directed to go to the webpage Nobelprize.org and then in the search box they should type in: physics 2003 to get the page on the Abrikosov-Ginzburg-Leggett Nobel 2003 prize in physics.