2011-12 Excellence in Teaching Awards


Each year, the Department of Mathematics proudly recognizes Graduate Teaching Assistants for their outstanding efforts. Recipients of the annual awards are Mathematics teaching assistants chosen for recognition by a committee of Mathematics faculty and staff members. Selection is based on the strength of individual teaching records.

The 2011-12 winners are Sal Barone, James Chagdes, Caitlyn Holleran, Asad Mohammad, Mariana Smit Vega Garcia, Xuejing Zhang.




TA awards