Calendar

Today

Number Theory Seminar, Frankie Chan, MATH 731

Thursday, Jun 30 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Modular Forms, Elliptic Curves, and Modular Curves

In this 90-minute seminar, we will discuss Chapter 1 of Fred Diamond and Jerry Shurman’s text “A First Course in Modular Forms”.

Next Week

Number Theory Seminar, Tyler Billingsley, MATH 731

Tuesday, Jul 5 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Modular Curves as Riemann Surfaces

In this 90-minute seminar, we will discuss Chapter 2 of Fred Diamond and Jerry Shurman’s text “A First Course in Modular Forms”.

Number Theory Seminar, Justin Katz, MATH 731

Thursday, Jul 7 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Eisenstein Series

In this 90-minute seminar, we will discuss Chapter 4 of Fred Diamond and Jerry Shurman’s text “A First Course in Modular Forms”. We will discuss how Eisenstein series correspond of torii and their homomorphisms, lattices and their homotheties, and elliptic curves and their isogenies.

September

Computational & Applied Mathematics Seminar, Dr. Kyongmin Yeo, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, REC 114

Monday, Sep 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA

Computational & Applied Mathematics Seminar, Professor Wei Cai, UNC at Charlotte, REC 114

Monday, Sep 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA

Computational & Applied Mathematics Seminar, Professor Zhenning Cai, DUKE, REC 114

Monday, Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

October

CCAM Seminar, Professor Jorge Velasco-Hernandez, UNAM, Juriquilla, REC 114

Monday, Oct 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA

November

CCAM Distinguished Seminar, Professor Roger Temam, Indiana University, LWSN 1142

Monday, Nov 7 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA

CCAM Seminar, Professor Meerschaert, Michigan State University, REC 114

Monday, Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA

December

CCAM Seminar, Professor He Yang, Ohio State University, REC 114

Monday, Dec 5 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

TBA