ANNUAL MINICONFERENCE at IUPUI, September 15-16, 2018 


Confirmed speakers:         Abstracts     PROGRAM

Michael Brannan (Texas A&M)
Nate Brown (Penn State University).
Erik van Erp (Darmouth College)
Rolando de Santiago (UCLA)
Jack Spielberg (Arizona State University)

ANNUAL MINICONFERENCE at IUPUI, September 16-17, 2017     Poster

Sponsored by NSF and IUPUI Math. Sci. Dept.           

The mini conference starts Saturday morning and ends Sunday at 12:00 pm

Register here to participate or to request a 20 minutes contributed talk: Registration

Confirmed speakers:         Abstracts     PROGRAM

Scott Atkinson (Vanderbilt University).
Alexander Dranishnikov (University of Florida)
Ken Dykema (Texas A&M University)
Ben Hayes ( University of Virginia)
Brent Nelson (UC Berkeley)
Bodgan Nica (McGill University)
James Pascoe (Washington University at Saint Louis)

Registration fee: $30 for faculty, $10 for postdocs and retired faculty and $0 for students (does not include lunch on Saturday).

One should pay by check or cash only.

The lunch at the IUPUI cafeteria will cost around $9 and the interested participants could pay themselves directly.

IUPUI Math Department will not be donating the parking permits for the conference this year (If you drive, you will need to park at the Gateway Garage across the Michigan Street. It charges $7 for 2-4 hours and $14 for up to 8 hours. ).

The registration and the talks will all take place in the IT building at IUPUI, rooms: IT 274 and IT 252.

(IT=Informatics and Communications Technology Complex)

Street Address: 535 W. Michigan St. Campus Building Code: IT-- See the link to the IUPUI campus:

Lodging:  The closest hotel to campus is:

Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
350 West New York Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
(317) 822-0840

Other Hotels in downtown area may have more accessible prices via Hotwire, etc.

We expect the participants (including the invited speakers) to arrange for accommodation  by themselves.

Regular Seminars at Wabash College