Johnny Brown Receives Murphy Award

Message from the Head

1999 Distinguished Alumnus

1998-1999 "In Review"

Graduate Student News

Nancy Eberle Recognized for Service to Department

1998-1999 Undergraduate Awards
Main Page
Photo Gallery 1
Photo Gallery 2
Photo Gallery 3

Mathematics Professors Honored

McClure Named 1999 School of Science Outstanding Teacher

Conferences Set

Math Club

Web Site Award

An Elephant Problem

DC Alumni Reception

Editors and Contributors


Math PUrview Home Page

Math Department Home Page
1998-1999 Undergraduate Awards:
Photo Gallery 1
Baxter Award Winners
Baxter Award winners Thomas Horine and Justin Kindy with Prof. Mary Ellen Bock, Statistics Department Head, and Prof. Robert Zink.

Golomb Award
Prof. Michael Golomb with Thomas Horine, winner of the Golomb Award.

MacLane Award
Ingeborg MacLane, widow of Prof. Gerald MacLane, and MacLane Award winner Mark Rogers.