Johnny Brown Receives Murphy Award

Message from the Head

1999 Distinguished Alumnus

1998-1999 "In Review"

Graduate Student News

Nancy Eberle Recognized for Service to Department

1998-1999 Undergraduate Awards
Main Page
Photo Gallery 1
Photo Gallery 2
Photo Gallery 3

Mathematics Professors Honored

McClure Named 1999 School of Science Outstanding Teacher

Conferences Set

Math Club

Web Site Award

An Elephant Problem

DC Alumni Reception

Editors and Contributors


Math PUrview Home Page

Math Department Home Page
1998-1999 Undergraduate Awards:
Photo Gallery 2

Rosenthal Scholars
Rosenthal Scholars Eric Ho, Julie Schwartz, Michael Heimlich, Jill Fitzpatrick, Ann McLaren, and Mark Mishler. The late Arthur Rosenthal was a distinguished scholar and Professor of Mathematics at Purdue University from 1947 to 1957.

Prof. Jim McClure (center), Chair of the Undergraduate Majors Committee, with Senior Achievement Award winners Andrew Mathis and Peter Duselis.

MacLane Award
Purdue Math alum Chris Ruckman (center right), Assistant Vice President of Lincoln National Life, presented Actuarial Science Program Director Steve Samuels with a plaque. Also pictured are Lincoln Scholarship recipients Brian Carteaux (left) and Patrick So (right).