Skip to main content

AMS Fellows anounced


Fourteen Purdue Mathematics Department faculty members are among the inaugural class of Fellows of the American Mathematical Society. Announced by the AMS on November 1, 2012, the initial class consists of 1119 Fellows from over 600 institutions.

Shreeram Abhyankar
Patricia Bauman
Steven Bell
Louis de Branges
Harold Donnelly
Jim Douglas, Jr.
Laszlo Lempert
Joseph Lipman
Bradley Lucier
James McClure
Herman Rubin
Freydoon Shahidi
Bernd Ulrich
Clarence Wilkerson

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT