Department Directory


Administration

Name Office Phone E-mail
Swanson, Irena, Department Head 832 41908 irena
Stroud, Kristi, Executive Assistant to the Head 832 41908 kstroud
McClure, James, Associate Head 836 41909 mcclurej
Mummert, Philip, Assistant Head 846 41914 pmummert
Naughton, Dominic, Director, Graduate Teaching Program 826 41906 dnaughto
Chen, Joe, Graduate Teaching Program Administrator 848 41978 chenjk
Ponder, Shaun, Senior Administrative Assistant 835 43049 ponders

Center for Computational and Applied Mathematics (CCAM)

Name Office Phone E-mail
Shen, Jie, Director 406 41923 shen

Main Office

Name Office Phone E-mail
Huesca, Patty, Associate Administrative Assistant 835 41901 huesca@purdue.edu
Chang, Shu-fang, Associate Administrative Assistant 835 41982 sfchang

Business Office

Name Office Phone E-mail
Carroll, Alicia, Business Manager 840 41913 aschragg@purdue.edu
Jameson, Cindy, Business Assistant 838 41910 cljameso@purdue.edu

Department Computer Systems

Name Office Phone E-mail
Flack, J. Chapman, Academic Site Specialist 805 44246 jflack
Dave LeFevre, COS Linux Administrator 502 62202 dlefevre

Graduate Office

Name Office Phone E-mail
Stefanov, Plamen, Associate Head for Graduate Studies 628 41954 Plamen-Stefanov@purdue.edu
Cassady, Shannon, Graduate Coordinator 632 41961 scassady@purdue.edu

Undergraduate Services Office

Name Office Phone E-mail
Foster, Stephanie, Administrative Assistant 202 41991 foster80

Actuarial Programs

Name Office Phone E-mail
Beckley, Jeff, Director and Professional Actuary in Residence 818 40493 jbeckley
Ward, Mark Daniel, Associate Director 200 69563 mdw@stat.purdue.edu
Su, Jianxi, Associate Director 536 46037 jianxi@purdue.edu
Rubin, Dan, Actuarial Science Lecturer 815 40943 rubin6@purdue.edu
Ray, Sally, Actuarial Science Lecturer 827 67408 sallyray@purdue.edu
Hook, Anna, Administrative Assistant 820 45964 hook6

Mathematical Sciences Library

Name Office Phone E-mail
Ewing, Angela, Circulation Assistant 341 46636 aewing@purdue.edu
Johnson, Nastasha E, Assistant Professor 350 44851 nejohnson@purdue.edu
Mathematical Sciences Library Website

Undergraduate Math Counseling

See the College of Science Advising page for undergraduate advising information.

Math Alliance: The National Alliance for Doctoral Studies in the Mathematical Sciences

Name Office Phone E-mail
Goldberg, David, Director 644 41919 goldberg@purdue.edu
Lank, Rebecca, Program Manager 626 765-494-1423 lankr@purdue.edu
Math Alliance Website mathalliance@purdue.edu