Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Donu Arapura

Donu Arapura

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 642
  • 765-49-41983
Columbia University, 1985

arapura@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Banuelos

Rodrigo Banuelos

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 428
  • 765-49-41977
University of California, Los Angeles, 1984

banuelos@purdue.edu
Saugata Basu

Saugata Basu

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • MATH 742
  • 765-49-48798
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences (NYU), 1996

sbasu@purdue.edu
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 750
  • 765-49-41797
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1980

bell@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin

Mireille Boutin

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • MATH 444
  • 765-49-67968
University of Minnesota, 2001

mboutin@purdue.edu
Johnny Brown

Johnny Brown

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 700
  • 765-49-41955
University of Michigan, 1979

brown00@purdue.edu
Gregery Buzzard

Gregery Buzzard

Professor of Mathematics, Director of Center for Computational and Applied Mathematics
  • MATH 400
  • 765-49-65026
University of Michigan, 1995

buzzard@purdue.edu
Zhiqiang Cai

Zhiqiang Cai

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 412
  • 765-49-41921
University of Colorado, 1990

caiz@purdue.edu
Giulio Caviglia

Giulio Caviglia

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 608
  • 765 49-41973
University of Kansas, 2004

gcavigli@purdue.edu
Lvzhou Chen

Lvzhou Chen

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 730
    University of Chicago, 2020

    lvzhou@purdue.edu
    Personal Website
    Min Chen

    Min Chen

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 418
    • 765 49-41964
    Indiana University, 1991

    chen45@purdue.edu
    Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

    Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

    Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics
    • MATH 716
    • 765-49-60926
    University of California, Santa Barbara, 2016

    cui177@purdue.edu
    Marius Dadarlat

    Marius Dadarlat

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 622
    • 765 49-41974
    University of California, Los Angeles, 1991

    mdd@purdue.edu
    Kiril Datchev

    Kiril Datchev

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 602
    • 765 49-62835
    University of California, Berkeley, 2010

    kdatchev@purdue.edu
    Suchuan Dong

    Suchuan Dong

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 436
    • 765 49-63875
    State University of New York, Buffalo, 2001

    sdong@purdue.edu
    Harold Donnelly

    Harold Donnelly

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 440
    • 765 49-41944
    University of California, Berkeley, 1974

    hgd@purdue.edu
    Alexandre Eremenko

    Alexandre Eremenko

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 600
    • 765 49-41975
    Rostov University, 1979

    eremenko@purdue.edu
    Andrei Gabrielov

    Andrei Gabrielov

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 648
    • 765 49-47911
    Moscow State University, 1973

    gabrielov@purdue.edu
    Yuan Gao

    Yuan Gao

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 410
    • 765 49-60056
    Fudan University, 2017

    gao662@purdue.edu
    Personal Website
    Andrey Glubokov

    Andrey Glubokov

    Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
    • MATH 840
    • 765 49-61013
    University of New Mexico, 2005

    agluboko@purdue.edu
    David Goldberg

    David Goldberg

    Professor of Mathematics, Director of Math Alliance
    • MATH 800
    • 765 49-41919
    University of Maryland, 1991

    goldberg@purdue.edu
    Isaac Harris

    Isaac Harris

    Barbara A. Kunze New Frontiers Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 612
    • 765 49-41936
    University of Delaware, 2015

    harri814@purdue.edu
    William Heinzer

    William Heinzer

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 636
    • 765 49-41980
    Florida State University, 1966

    heinzer@purdue.edu
    Kaitlyn Hood

    Kaitlyn Hood

    Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
    • MATH 844
    • 765 49-64663
    University of California, Los Angeles, 2016

    kthood@purdue.edu
    Personal Website
    Christopher Janjigian

    Christopher Janjigian

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 446
    • 765 49-41981
    University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2016

    cjanjigi@purdue.edu
    Daniel Lentine Johnstone

    Daniel Lentine Johnstone

    Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
    • MATH 438

      johnstdl@purdue.edu
      Birgit Kaufmann

      Birgit Kaufmann

      Associate Head of Graduate Studies, Professor of Mathematics and Physics
      • MATH 628
      • 765 49-43173
      University of Bonn, 1999

      ebkaufma@purdue.edu
      Ralph Kaufmann

      Ralph Kaufmann

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 722
      • 765 49-41205
      University of Bonn, 1997

      rkaufman@purdue.edu
      Rachael Kenney

      Rachael Kenney

      Associate Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum and Instruction
      • MATH 702
      • 765 49-66053
      North Carolina State University, 2008

      rhkenney@purdue.edu
      Rongjie Lai

      Rongjie Lai

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 414
      • 765-494-1915

      lairj@purdue.edu
      Personal Website
      Daniel Le

      Daniel Le

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 618
      • 765 49-41972
      University of Chicago, 2015

      ledt@purdue.edu
      Victor Lie

      Victor Lie

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 732
      • 765 49-41953
      University of California, Los Angeles, 2009

      vlie@purdue.edu
      Personal Website
      Guang Lin

      Guang Lin

      College of Science Associate Dean of Research and Innovation | Professor of Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering
      • MATH 450
      • 765 49-41965
      Brown University, 2007

      guanglin@purdue.edu
      Personal Website
      Baiying Liu

      Baiying Liu

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 616
      • 765 49-41971
      University of Minnesota, 2013

      liu2053@purdue.edu
      Haibo Liu

      Haibo Liu

      Assistant Professor of Statistics and Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • Math 504
      • 765-49-60876
      University of Iowa, 2019

      haiboliu@purdue.edu
      Personal Website
      Tong Liu

      Tong Liu

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 738
      • 765 49-41946
      University of Michigan, 2005

      tongliu@purdue.edu
      Linquan Ma

      Linquan Ma

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 740
      • 765 49-41956
      University of Michigan, 2014

      ma326@purdue.edu
      Kenji Matsuki

      Kenji Matsuki

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 614
      • 765 49-41970
      Columbia University, 1988

      matsuki@purdue.edu
      Brooke Max

      Brooke Max

      Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
      • MATH 808
      • 765 49-41929
      Purdue University 2018

      bmax@purdue.edu
      Personal Website
      Nicholas James McCleerey

      Nicholas James McCleerey

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 748

        nmccleer@purdue.edu
        Personal Website
        James McClure

        James McClure

        Professor of Mathematics and (by Courtesy) Curriculum & Instruction
        • MATH 734
        • 765 49-41909
        University of Chicago, 1978

        mcclurej@purdue.edu
        Personal Website
        Ben McReynolds

        Ben McReynolds

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 704
          University of Texas at Austin, 2006

          dmcreyno@purdue.edu
          Personal Website
          Jeremy Miller

          Jeremy Miller

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 710
          • 765 49-41985
          Stanford University, 2012

          mill1834@purdue.edu
          Philip Mummert

          Philip Mummert

          Associate Professor of Practice in Mathematics
          • MATH 846
          • 765 49-41914
          Purdue University, 2007

          pmummert@purdue.edu
          Takumi Murayama

          Takumi Murayama

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 646
          • 765-49-46782
          University of Michigan, 2019

          murayama@purdue.edu
          Personal Website
          Sam Nariman

          Sam Nariman

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 718
          • 765 49-41945
          Stanford University, 2015

          snariman@purdue.edu
          Matthew Novack

          Matthew Novack

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 408
          • 765-49-41925
          University of Texas at Austin, 2019

          mdnovack@purdue.edu
          Personal Website
          Deepam Patel

          Deepam Patel

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 606
          • 765 49-41966
          University of Chicago, 2008

          patel471@purdue.edu
          Jonathon Peterson

          Jonathon Peterson

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 430
          • 765 49-63578
          University of Minnesota, 2008

          peterson@purdue.edu
          Arshak Petrosyan

          Arshak Petrosyan

          Professor of Mathematics, Associate Department Head
          • MATH 836
          • 765 49-41932
          Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, 2000

          arshak@purdue.edu
          Di Qi

          Di Qi

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 644
          • 765 49-46057
          New York University, 2017

          qidi@purdue.edu
          Personal Website
          Manuel Rivera

          Manuel Rivera

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 708
          • 765-49-41940
          CUNY, 2015

          river227@purdue.edu
          Antonio Sa Barreto

          Antonio Sa Barreto

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 640
          • 765 49-41967
          Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1988

          sabarre@purdue.edu
          Eric Samperton

          Eric Samperton

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Assistant Professor of Computer Science
          • MATH 402
          • 765-49-41937
          University of California, Davis, 2018

          eric@purdue.edu
          Personal Website
          Alisa Sedunova

          Alisa Sedunova

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 416

            asedunov@purdue.edu
            Freydoon Shahidi

            Freydoon Shahidi

            Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
            • MATH 650
            • 765 49-41917
            Johns Hopkins University, 1975

            fshahidi@purdue.edu
            Ilia Shkredov

            Ilia Shkredov

            Professor of Mathematics
            • MATH 736

              ishkredo@purdue.edu
              Thomas Sinclair

              Thomas Sinclair

              Associate Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 744
              • 765 49-41958
              Vanderbilt University, 2011

              tsincla@purdue.edu
              Plamen Stefanov

              Plamen Stefanov

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 728
              • 765 49-41954
              Sofia University, 1988

              stefanop@purdue.edu
              Personal Website
              Mahesh Sunkula

              Mahesh Sunkula

              Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
              • MATH 842
              • 765-49-63621
              University of Oklahoma, 2019

              msunkula@purdue.edu
              Personal Website
              Irena Swanson

              Irena Swanson

              Professor and Department Head of Mathematics
              • MATH 832
              • 765 49-41908
              Purdue University, 1992

              irena@purdue.edu
              Margaret Thomas

              Margaret Thomas

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 638
              • 765 49-61904
              University of Oxford, 2009

              thoma922@purdue.edu
              Samy Tindel

              Samy Tindel

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 434
              • 765 49-62846
              Universite Paris 6, 1996

              stindel@purdue.edu
              Personal Website
              Andrew Toms

              Andrew Toms

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 720
              • 765 49-47910
              University of Toronto, 2002

              atoms@purdue.edu
              Monica Torres

              Monica Torres

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 634
              • 765 49-41969
              University of Texas at Austin, 2002

              torresm@purdue.edu
              Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

              Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 620
              • 765 49-65147
              Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2014

              otsymbal@purdue.edu
              Bernd Ulrich

              Bernd Ulrich

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 822
              • 765 49-41968
              University of Saarland, 1980

              bulrich@purdue.edu
              Alexandria Volkening

              Alexandria Volkening

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 610
              • 765 49-61052
              Brown University, 2017

              avolkening@purdue.edu
              Uli Walther

              Uli Walther

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 746
              • 765 49-41959
              University of Minnesota, 1999

              walther@purdue.edu
              Changyou Wang

              Changyou Wang

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 714
              • 765 49-42719
              Rice University, 1996

              wang2482@purdue.edu
              Jing Wang

              Jing Wang

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Assistant Professor of Statistics
              • MATH 420
              • 765-49-67678
              Purdue University, 2014

              jingwang@purdue.edu
              Personal Website
              Ning Wei

              Ning Wei

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 404
              • 765 49-43405
              University of Minnesota, 2016

              wei307@purdue.edu
              Shuyi Weng

              Shuyi Weng

              Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
              • MATH 448

                weng83@purdue.edu
                Personal Website
                Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

                Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 604
                • 765 49-67414
                Warsaw University, 1993

                wlodarcz@purdue.edu
                Personal Website
                Trevor Wooley

                Trevor Wooley

                Andris A. Zoltners Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 422
                • 765 49-66439
                Imperial College, London, 1990

                twooley@purdue.edu
                Jianlin Xia

                Jianlin Xia

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 442
                • 765 49-41922
                University of California, Berkeley, 2006

                xiaj@purdue.edu
                Mengyi Xu

                Mengyi Xu

                Assistant Professor of Statistics and Assistant Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 512
                • 765 49-63714
                University of New South Wales, Sydney, 2017

                xumy@purdue.edu
                Personal Website
                Sai-Kee Yeung

                Sai-Kee Yeung

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 712
                • 765 49-41942
                Columbia University, 1989

                yeungs@purdue.edu
                Nung Kwan Yip

                Nung Kwan Yip

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 432
                • 765 49-41941
                Princeton University, 1996

                yipn@purdue.edu
                Xiangxiong Zhang

                Xiangxiong Zhang

                Associate Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 406
                • 765 49-63354
                Brown University, 2011

                zhan1966@purdue.edu

                Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

                Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

                © 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

                Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

                Maintained by Science IT