Faculty Directory

Donu Arapura

Donu Arapura

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 642
  • 765-49-41983
Columbia University 1985
arapura@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Banuelos

Rodrigo Banuelos

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 428
  • 765-49-41977
University of California, Los Angeles 1984
banuelos@purdue.edu
Saugata Basu

Saugata Basu

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • MATH 742
  • 765-49-48798
Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences (NYU) 1996
sbasu@purdue.edu
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 750
  • 765-49-41797
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980
bell@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin

Mireille Boutin

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • MATH 444
  • 765-49-67968
University of Minnesota 2001
mboutin@purdue.edu
Johnny Brown

Johnny Brown

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 700
  • 765-49-41955
University of Michigan 1979
brown00@purdue.edu
Gregery Buzzard

Gregery Buzzard

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 400
  • 765-49-65026
University of Michigan 1995
buzzard@purdue.edu
Zhiqiang Cai

Zhiqiang Cai

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 412
  • 765-49-41921
University of Colorado 1990
caiz@purdue.edu
Giulio Caviglia

Giulio Caviglia

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 608
  • 765 49-41973
University of Kansas 2004
gcavigli@purdue.edu
Lvzhou Chen

Lvzhou Chen

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 730
    University of Chicago, 2020
    lvzhou@purdue.edu
    Min Chen

    Min Chen

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 418
    • 765 49-41964
    Indiana University 1991
    chen45@purdue.edu
    Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

    Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Physics
    • MATH 716
    • 765-49-60926
    University of California, Santa Barbara 2016
    cui177@purdue.edu
    Marius Dadarlat

    Marius Dadarlat

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 622
    • 765 49-41974
    University of California, Los Angeles 1991
    mdd@purdue.edu
    Kiril Datchev

    Kiril Datchev

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 602
    • 765 49-62835
    University of California, Berkeley 2010
    kdatchev@purdue.edu
    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Edward C. Elliott Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 448
    • 765-49-67330
    Cornell University 1957
    branges@purdue.edu
    Rolando de Santiago

    Rolando de Santiago

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 706
    • 765 49-41939
    University of Iowa 2017
    desantir@purdue.edu
    Suchuan Dong

    Suchuan Dong

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 436
    • 765 49-63875
    State University of New York, Buffalo 2001
    sdong@purdue.edu
    Harold Donnelly

    Harold Donnelly

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 439
    • 765 49-41944
    University of California, Berkeley 1974
    hgd@purdue.edu
    Alexandre Eremenko

    Alexandre Eremenko

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 600
    • 765 49-41975
    Rostov University 1979
    eremenko@purdue.edu
    Andrei Gabrielov

    Andrei Gabrielov

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 648
    • 765 49-47911
    Moscow State University 1973
    gabrielov@purdue.edu
    Yuan Gao

    Yuan Gao

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 736
    • 765 49-60056
    Fudan University 2017
    gao662@purdue.edu
    Andrey Glubokov

    Andrey Glubokov

    Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
    • MATH 840
    • 765 49-61013

    agluboko@purdue.edu
    David Goldberg

    David Goldberg

    Professor of Mathematics, Director of Math Alliance
    • MATH 800
    • 765 49-41919
    University of Maryland 1991
    goldberg@purdue.edu
    Isaac Harris

    Isaac Harris

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 612
    • 765 49-41936
    University of Delaware 2015
    harri814@purdue.edu
    William Heinzer

    William Heinzer

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 636
    • 765 49-41980
    Florida State University 1966
    heinzer@purdue.edu
    Kaitlyn Hood

    Kaitlyn Hood

    Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
    • MATH 844
    • 765 49-64663
    University of California, Los Angeles 2016
    kthood@purdue.edu
    Emanuel Indrei

    Emanuel Indrei

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 438
    • 765 49-41406
    University of Texas at Austin 2013
    eindrei@purdue.edu
    Matthew Jacobs

    Matthew Jacobs

    Assistant Professor
    • MATH 416
    • 765-49-63178
    University of Michigan 2017
    jacob225@purdue.edu
    Christopher Janjigian

    Christopher Janjigian

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 446
    • 765 49-41981
    University of Wisconsin-Madison 2016
    cjanjigi@purdue.edu
    Birgit Kaufmann

    Birgit Kaufmann

    Professor of Mathematics and Physics
    • MATH 748
    • 765 49-43173
    University of Bonn 1999
    ebkaufma@purdue.edu
    Ralph Kaufmann

    Ralph Kaufmann

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 722
    • 765 49-41205
    University of Bonn 1997
    rkaufman@purdue.edu
    Rachael Kenney

    Rachael Kenney

    Associate Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum and Instruction
    • MATH 702
    • 765 49-66053
    North Carolina State University 2008
    rhkenney@purdue.edu
    Daniel Le

    Daniel Le

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 618
    • 765 49-41972
    University of Chicago 2015
    ledt@purdue.edu
    Laszlo Lempert

    Laszlo Lempert

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 728
    • 765 49-41952
    Eotvos Lorand University (Budapest) 1979
    lempert@purdue.edu
    Peijun Li

    Peijun Li

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 440
    • 765 49-40846
    Michigan State University 2005
    lipeijun@purdue.edu
    Victor Lie

    Victor Lie

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 732
    • 765 49-41953
    University of California, Los Angeles 2009
    vlie@purdue.edu
    Guang Lin

    Guang Lin

    Professor of Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering
    • MATH 410
    • 765 49-41965
    Brown University 2007
    guanglin@purdue.edu
    Baiying Liu

    Baiying Liu

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 616
    • 765 49-41971
    University of Minnesota 2013
    liu2053@purdue.edu
    Haibo Liu

    Haibo Liu

    Assistant Professor of Statistics and Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • Math 504
    • 765-49-60876
    University of Iowa 2019
    haiboliu@purdue.edu
    Tong Liu

    Tong Liu

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 738
    • 765 49-41946
    University of Michigan 2005
    tongliu@purdue.edu
    Linquan Ma

    Linquan Ma

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 740
    • 765 49-41956
    University of Michigan 2014
    ma326@purdue.edu
    Kenji Matsuki

    Kenji Matsuki

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 614
    • 765 49-41970
    Columbia University 1988
    matsuki@purdue.edu
    James McClure

    James McClure

    Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum & Instruction
    • MATH 734
    • 765 49-41909
    University of Chicago 1978
    mcclurej@purdue.edu
    Ben McReynolds

    Ben McReynolds

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 704
      University of Texas, Austin 2006
      dmcreyno@purdue.edu
      Jeremy Miller

      Jeremy Miller

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 710
      • 765 49-41985
      Stanford 2012
      mill1834@purdue.edu
      Philip Mummert

      Philip Mummert

      Associate Professor of Practice in Mathematics
      • MATH 846
      • 765 49-41914
      Purdue University 2007
      pmummert@purdue.edu
      Takumi Murayama

      Takumi Murayama

      Assistant Professor Of Mathematics
      • MATH 646
      • 765-49-46782
      None
      murayama@purdue.edu
      Sam Nariman

      Sam Nariman

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 718
      • 765 49-41945
      Stanford University 2015
      snariman@purdue.edu
      Matthew Novack

      Matthew Novack

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 408
      • 765-49-41925
      None
      mdnovack@purdue.edu
      Deepam Patel

      Deepam Patel

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 606
      • 765 49-41966
      University of Chicago 2008
      patel471@purdue.edu
      Jonathon Peterson

      Jonathon Peterson

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 430
      • 765 49-63578
      University of Minnesota 2008
      peterson@purdue.edu
      Arshak Petrosyan

      Arshak Petrosyan

      Professor of Mathematics, Associate Department Head
      • MATH 836
      • 765 49-41932
      Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm 2000
      arshak@purdue.edu
      Di Qi

      Di Qi

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 644
      • 765 49-46057

      qidi@purdue.edu
      Manuel Rivera

      Manuel Rivera

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 708
      • 765-49-41940
      CUNY 2015
      river227@purdue.edu
      Antonio Sa Barreto

      Antonio Sa Barreto

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 640
      • 765 49-41967
      Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988
      sabarre@purdue.edu
      Eric Samperton

      Eric Samperton

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
      • MATH 402
      • 765-49-41937
      University of California, Davis 2018
      eric@purdue.edu
      Freydoon Shahidi

      Freydoon Shahidi

      Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 650
      • 765 49-41917
      Johns Hopkins University 1975
      fshahidi@purdue.edu
      Jie Shen

      Jie Shen

      Professor of Mathematics, Director of Center for Computational and Applied Mathematics
      • MATH 450
      • 765 49-41923
      Université de Paris-Sud 1987
      shen7@purdue.edu
      Thomas Sinclair

      Thomas Sinclair

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 744
      • 765 49-41958
      Vanderbilt 2011
      tsincla@purdue.edu
      Plamen Stefanov

      Plamen Stefanov

      Professor of Mathematics, Associate Head for Graduate Studies
      • MATH 628
      • 765 49-41954
      Sofia University 1988
      stefanop@purdue.edu
      Mahesh Sunkula

      Mahesh Sunkula

      Assistant Professor Of Practice In Mathematics
      • MATH 842
      • 765-49-63621
      University of Oklahoma, 2019
      msunkula@purdue.edu
      Irena Swanson

      Irena Swanson

      Professor and Department Head of Mathematics
      • MATH 832
      • 765 49-41908
      Purdue University 1992
      irena@purdue.edu
      Margaret Thomas

      Margaret Thomas

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 638
      • 765 49-61904
      University of Oxford 2009
      thoma922@purdue.edu
      Samy Tindel

      Samy Tindel

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 434
      • 765 49-62846
      Universite Paris 6 1996
      stindel@purdue.edu
      Andrew Toms

      Andrew Toms

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 720
      • 765 49-47910
      University of Toronto 2002
      atoms@purdue.edu
      Monica Torres

      Monica Torres

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 634
      • 765 49-41969
      University of Texas at Austin 2002
      torresm@purdue.edu
      Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

      Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 620
      • 765 49-65147
      Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2014
      otsymbal@purdue.edu
      Bernd Ulrich

      Bernd Ulrich

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 822
      • 765 49-41968
      University of Saarland 1980
      bulrich@purdue.edu
      Alexandria Volkening

      Alexandria Volkening

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 610
      • 765 49-61052
      Brown University 2017
      avolkening@purdue.edu
      Uli Walther

      Uli Walther

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 746
      • 765 49-41959
      University of Minnesota 1999
      walther@purdue.edu
      Changyou Wang

      Changyou Wang

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 714
      • 765 49-42719
      Rice University 1996
      wang2482@purdue.edu
      Jing Wang

      Jing Wang

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Assistant Professor of Statistics
      • MATH 420
      • 765-49-67678
      Purdue University 2014
      jingwang@purdue.edu
      Ning Wei

      Ning Wei

      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 404
      • 765 49-43405
      University of Minnesota 2016
      wei307@purdue.edu
      Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

      Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 604
      • 765 49-67414
      Warsaw University 1993
      wlodarcz@purdue.edu
      Trevor Wooley

      Trevor Wooley

      Andris A. Zoltners Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 422
      • 765 49-66439
      Imperial College, London 1990
      twooley@purdue.edu
      Jianlin Xia

      Jianlin Xia

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 442
      • 765 49-41922
      University of California at Berkeley 2006
      xiaj@purdue.edu
      Mengyi Xu

      Mengyi Xu

      Assistant Professor of Statistics and Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 512
      • 765 49-63714
      University of New South Wales, Sydney 2017
      xumy@purdue.edu
      Sai-Kee Yeung

      Sai-Kee Yeung

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 712
      • 765 49-41942
      Columbia University 1989
      yeungs@purdue.edu
      Nung Kwan Yip

      Nung Kwan Yip

      Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 432
      • 765 49-41941
      Princeton University 1996
      yipn@purdue.edu
      Xiangxiong Zhang

      Xiangxiong Zhang

      Associate Professor of Mathematics
      • MATH 406
      • 765 49-63354
      Brown University 2011
      zhan1966@purdue.edu

      Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

      Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

      © 2022 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

      Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

      Maintained by Science IT