Faculty Directory

Theresa Anderson

Theresa Anderson

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 408
  • +1 765 49-41925
tcanderson@purdue.edu
Donu Arapura

Donu Arapura

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 642
  • +1 765 49-41983
arapura@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Banuelos

Rodrigo Banuelos

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 428
  • +1 765 49-41977
banuelos@purdue.edu
Saugata Basu

Saugata Basu

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • MATH 742
  • +1 765 49-48798
sbasu@purdue.edu
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 750
  • +1 765 49-41497
bell@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin

Mireille Boutin

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Mathematics
  • MSEE 342
  • 1 765 49-43538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Johnny Brown

Johnny Brown

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 700
  • +1 765 49-41955
brown00@purdue.edu
Gregery Buzzard

Gregery Buzzard

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 400
  • +1 765 49-65026
buzzard@purdue.edu
Zhiqiang Cai

Zhiqiang Cai

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 412
  • +1 765 49-41921
caiz@purdue.edu
Giulio Caviglia

Giulio Caviglia

Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 608
  • +1 765 49-41973
gcavigli@purdue.edu
Min Chen

Min Chen

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 418
  • +1 765 49-41964
chen45@purdue.edu
Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Physics
  • MATH 646
    cui177@purdue.edu
    Marius Dadarlat

    Marius Dadarlat

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 622
    • +1 765 49-41974
    mdd@purdue.edu
    Kiril Datchev

    Kiril Datchev

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 602
    • +1 765 49-62835
    kdatchev@purdue.edu
    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Edward C. Elliott Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH G138
    • +1 765 49-41979
    branges@purdue.edu
    Rolando de Santiago

    Rolando de Santiago

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 706
    • +1 765 49-41939
    desantir@purdue.edu
    Suchuan Dong

    Suchuan Dong

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 436
    • +1 765 49-63875
    sdong@purdue.edu
    Harold Donnelly

    Harold Donnelly

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 439
    • +1 765 49-41944
    hgd@purdue.edu
    Alexandre Eremenko

    Alexandre Eremenko

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 600
    • +1 765 49-41975
    eremenko@purdue.edu
    Zhilan Feng

    Zhilan Feng

    Professor of Mathematics
        fengz@purdue.edu
        Andrei Gabrielov

        Andrei Gabrielov

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 648
        • +1 765 49-47911
        gabriea@purdue.edu
        Yuan Gao

        Yuan Gao

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 736
        • 1 765 49 60056
        gao662@purdue.edu
        Andrey Glubokov

        Andrey Glubokov

        Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
        • MATH 840
        • 1 765 49-61013
        agluboko@purdue.edu
        David Goldberg

        David Goldberg

        Professor of Mathematics, Director of Math Alliance
        • MATH 800
        • +1 765 49-41919
        goldberg@purdue.edu
        Isaac Harris

        Isaac Harris

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 612
        • +1 765 49-41936
        harri814@purdue.edu
        William Heinzer

        William Heinzer

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 636
        • +1 765 49-41980
        heinzer@purdue.edu
        Kaitlyn Hood

        Kaitlyn Hood

        Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
        • MATH 844
          kthood@purdue.edu
          Jingwei Hu

          Jingwei Hu

          Adjunct Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 416
          • +1 765 49-60056
          jingweihu@purdue.edu
          Emanuel Indrei

          Emanuel Indrei

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 438
          • +1 765 49-41406
          eindrei@purdue.edu
          Christopher Janjigian

          Christopher Janjigian

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 446
          • +1 765 49-41981
          cjanjigi@purdue.edu
          Erika Kaufmann

          Erika Kaufmann

          Professor of Mathematics and Physics
          • MATH 748
          • +1 765 49-43173
          ebkaufma@purdue.edu
          Ralph Kaufmann

          Ralph Kaufmann

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 730
          • +1 765 49-41205
          rkaufman@purdue.edu
          Rachael Kenney

          Rachael Kenney

          Associate Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum and Instruction
          • MATH 702
          • +1 765 49-66053
          rhkenney@purdue.edu
          Daniel Le

          Daniel Le

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 618
          • +1 765 49-41972
          ledt@purdue.edu
          Laszlo Lempert

          Laszlo Lempert

          Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 728
          • +1 765 49-41952
          lempert@purdue.edu
          Peijun Li

          Peijun Li

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 440
          • +1 765 49-40846
          lipeijun@purdue.edu
          Victor Lie

          Victor Lie

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 732
          • +1 765 49-41953
          vlie@purdue.edu
          Guang Lin

          Guang Lin

          Professor of Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering
          • MATH 410
          • +1 765 49-41965
          guanglin@purdue.edu
          Tong Liu

          Tong Liu

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 738
          • +1 765 49-41946
          tongliu@purdue.edu
          Baiying Liu

          Baiying Liu

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 616
          • +1 765 49-41971
          liu2053@purdue.edu
          Linquan Ma

          Linquan Ma

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 740
          • +1 765 49-41956
          ma326@purdue.edu
          Kenji Matsuki

          Kenji Matsuki

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 614
          • +1 765 49-41970
          matsuki@purdue.edu
          James McClure

          James McClure

          Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum & Instruction
          • MATH 734
          • +1 765 49-41909
          mcclurej@purdue.edu
          David McReynolds

          David McReynolds

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 704
          • +1 765 49-41938
          dmcreyno@purdue.edu
          Jeremy Miller

          Jeremy Miller

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 710
          • +1 765 49-41985
          mill1834@purdue.edu
          Philip Mummert

          Philip Mummert

          Associate Professor of Practice in Mathematics
          • MATH 846
          • 1 765 49-41914
          pmummert@purdue.edu
          Sam Nariman

          Sam Nariman

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 718
          • +1 765 49-41945
          snariman@purdue.edu
          Deepam Patel

          Deepam Patel

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 606
          • +1 765 49-41966
          patel471@purdue.edu
          Jonathon Peterson

          Jonathon Peterson

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 430
          • +1 765 49-63578
          peterson@purdue.edu
          Arshak Petrosyan

          Arshak Petrosyan

          Professor of Mathematics, Associate Department Head
          • MATH 836
          • +1 765 49-41932
          arshak@purdue.edu
          Di Qi

          Di Qi

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 644
            qidi@purdue.edu
            Manuel Rivera

            Manuel Rivera

            Assistant Professor of Mathematics
            • MATH 708
              river227@purdue.edu
              Antonio Sa Barreto

              Antonio Sa Barreto

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 640
              • +1 765 49-41967
              sabarre@purdue.edu
              Freydoon Shahidi

              Freydoon Shahidi

              Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 650
              • +1 765 49-41917
              fshahidi@purdue.edu
              Jie Shen

              Jie Shen

              Professor of Mathematics, Director of Center for Computational and Applied Mathematics
              • MATH 450
              • +1 765 49-41923
              shen7@purdue.edu
              Thomas Sinclair

              Thomas Sinclair

              Associate Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 744
              • +1 765 49-41958
              tsincla@purdue.edu
              Plamen Stefanov

              Plamen Stefanov

              Professor of Mathematics, Associate Head for Graduate Studies
              • MATH 628
              • +1 765 49-41954
              stefanop@purdue.edu
              Irena Swanson

              Irena Swanson

              Professor and Department Head of Mathematics
              • MATH 832
              • 765-494-1908
              irena@purdue.edu
              Margaret Thomas

              Margaret Thomas

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 638
              • 1 765 49 61904
              thoma922@purdue.edu
              Samy Tindel

              Samy Tindel

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 434
              • 1 765 49-62846
              tindel@purdue.edu
              Andrew Toms

              Andrew Toms

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 720
              • +1 765 49-47910
              atoms@purdue.edu
              Monica Torres

              Monica Torres

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 634
              • +1 765 49-41969
              torresm@purdue.edu
              Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

              Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 620
              • +1 765 49-65147
              otsymbal@purdue.edu
              Bernd Ulrich

              Bernd Ulrich

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 822
              • +1 765 49-41968
              bulrich@purdue.edu
              Alexandria Volkening

              Alexandria Volkening

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 610
              • 1 765 49-61052
              avolkening@purdue.edu
              Hans Walther

              Hans Walther

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 746
              • +1 765 49-41959
              walther@purdue.edu
              Jing Wang

              Jing Wang

              Assistant Professor of Statistics, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 420
              • 765-496-7678
              jingwang@purdue.edu
              Changyou Wang

              Changyou Wang

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 714
              • +1 765 49-42719
              wang2482@purdue.edu
              Mark Ward

              Mark Ward

              Professor of Statistics and by courtesy of Mathematics
              • HILL C129
              • +1 765-49-69563
              mdw@purdue.edu
              Ning Wei

              Ning Wei

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 404
              • +1 765 49-43405
              wei307@purdue.edu
              Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

              Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 604
              • +1 765 49-67414
              wlodarcz@purdue.edu
              Trevor Wooley

              Trevor Wooley

              Zoltners Professor of Excellence
              • MATH 422
              • 1 765 49 66439
              twooley@purdue.edu
              Jianlin Xia

              Jianlin Xia

              Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 442
              • +1 765 49-41922
              xiaj@purdue.edu
              Mengyi Xu

              Mengyi Xu

              Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
              • MATH 512
              • 765-496-3714
              xumy@purdue.edu
              Haizhao Yang

              Haizhao Yang

              Assistant Professor of Mathematics
              • MATH 402
                yang1863@purdue.edu
                Sai-Kee Yeung

                Sai-Kee Yeung

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 712
                • +1 765 49-41942
                yeungs@purdue.edu
                Nung Kwan Yip

                Nung Kwan Yip

                Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 432
                • +1 765 49-41941
                yipn@purdue.edu
                Xiangxiong Zhang

                Xiangxiong Zhang

                Associate Professor of Mathematics
                • MATH 406
                • +1 765 49-63354
                zhan1966@purdue.edu

                Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

                Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

                © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

                Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

                Maintained by Science IT