2016 - 2017 Spira Awards


Associate Head Prof. Jim McClure (far left) and Department Head Prof. Gregery Buzzard (far right) present Spira awards to Prof. Johnny Brown, Prof. Daniel Kelleher, Prof. Rodrigo BaƱuelos and Prof. Edinah Gnang for excellence in teaching and mentoring.

We are pleased to announce that the 2016-17 Spira Teaching Award winners.

Johnny Brown, for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
Edinah Gnang, for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
Daniel Kelleher, for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
Rodrigo Bañuelos, for Excellence in Mentoring and Graduate Teaching

These awards are made possible by a generous donation by Ruth and Joel Spira and have been established for excellence in mathematics teaching at Purdue.  Congratulations to this year's awardees.

You can see a list of past awardees on the Spira website.

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT