Skip to main content

2018-19 Ruth and Joel Spira Faculty Teaching Awards


These awards are made possible by a generous donation by Ruth and Joel Spira and have been established for excellence in mathematics teaching at Purdue.  Congratulations to this year's awardees.

We are pleased to announce that the 2018-19 Spira Teaching Award winners.

Donu Arapura, for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching and Graduate Service Teaching

Giulio Caviglia, for Excellence in  Undergraduate Teaching and Graduate Service Teaching

Philip Mummert, for Excellence in Undergraduate Service Teaching and Administrative Support

Freydoon Shahidi, for Excellence in Graduate Teaching and Mentoring


You can see a list of past awardees on the Spira website.

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT