Skip to main content

Teaching for Tomorrow Fellowship Awards recipients for 2020-2021


Senior Fellow: Birgit Kaufmann

Research Area: Mathematical Physics

  • Finite-size scaling in atomic models
  • Non-equilibrium system

  • Quantum wire networks from triply-periodic minimal surfaces
  • Teaching for Tomorrow Award, Purdue University, 2021

  • 2017 University Faculty Scholar Award

Junior Fellow: Haizhao Yang

Research Area: Mathematics of machine learning and data science, applied and computational harmonic analysis, high-performance scientific computing, high-frequency wave propagation, inverse problem, signal and image processing.

  • Teaching for Tomorrow Award, Purdue University, 2021

  • NSF CAREER Award, 2020

  • AMS Simons Travel Award, 2015

  • SIAM Early Career Travel Award, 2015

  • SIAM Student Travel Award, 2013-2015

  • Shanghai Outstanding Graduate, 2010

  • First Prize of Senior Thesis, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 2010

  • National scholarship, Chinese Ministry of Education, 2009

  • Scholarship of Chinese Academy of Sciences, 2008

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT