Faculty Directory

Theresa Anderson

Theresa Anderson

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 408
  • 765 49-41925
tcanderson@purdue.edu
Donu Arapura

Donu Arapura

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 642
  • 765 49-41983
arapura@purdue.edu
Rodrigo Banuelos

Rodrigo Banuelos

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 428
  • 765 49-41977
banuelos@purdue.edu
Saugata Basu

Saugata Basu

Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • MATH 742
  • 765 49-48798
sbasu@purdue.edu
Steven Bell

Steven Bell

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 750
  • 765 49-41497
bell@purdue.edu
Mireille Boutin

Mireille Boutin

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Mathematics
  • MSEE 342
  • 765 49-43538
mboutin@purdue.edu
Johnny Brown

Johnny Brown

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 700
  • 765 49-41955
brown00@purdue.edu
Gregery Buzzard

Gregery Buzzard

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 400
  • 765 49-65026
buzzard@purdue.edu
Zhiqiang Cai

Zhiqiang Cai

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 412
  • 765 49-41921
caiz@purdue.edu
Giulio Caviglia

Giulio Caviglia

Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 608
  • 765 49-41973
gcavigli@purdue.edu
Min Chen

Min Chen

Professor of Mathematics
  • MATH 418
  • 765 49-41964
chen45@purdue.edu
Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

Xingshan (Shawn) Cui

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Physics
  • MATH 646
    cui177@purdue.edu
    Marius Dadarlat

    Marius Dadarlat

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 622
    • 765 49-41974
    mdd@purdue.edu
    Kiril Datchev

    Kiril Datchev

    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 602
    • 765 49-62835
    kdatchev@purdue.edu
    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Louis de Branges de Bourcia

    Edward C. Elliott Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH G138
    • 765 49-41979
    branges@purdue.edu
    Rolando de Santiago

    Rolando de Santiago

    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 706
    • 765 49-41939
    desantir@purdue.edu
    Suchuan Dong

    Suchuan Dong

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 436
    • 765 49-63875
    sdong@purdue.edu
    Harold Donnelly

    Harold Donnelly

    Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 439
    • 765 49-41944
    hgd@purdue.edu
    Alexandre Eremenko

    Alexandre Eremenko

    Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
    • MATH 600
    • 765 49-41975
    eremenko@purdue.edu
    Zhilan Feng

    Zhilan Feng

    Professor of Mathematics
        fengz@purdue.edu
        Andrei Gabrielov

        Andrei Gabrielov

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 648
        • 765 49-47911
        gabrielov@purdue.edu
        Yuan Gao

        Yuan Gao

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 736
        • 765 49-60056
        gao662@purdue.edu
        Andrey Glubokov

        Andrey Glubokov

        Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
        • MATH 840
        • 765 49-61013
        agluboko@purdue.edu
        David Goldberg

        David Goldberg

        Professor of Mathematics, Director of Math Alliance
        • MATH 800
        • 765 49-41919
        goldberg@purdue.edu
        Isaac Harris

        Isaac Harris

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 612
        • 765 49-41936
        harri814@purdue.edu
        William Heinzer

        William Heinzer

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 636
        • 765 49-41980
        heinzer@purdue.edu
        Kaitlyn Hood

        Kaitlyn Hood

        Assistant Professor of Practice in Mathematics
        • MATH 844
        • 765 49-64663
        kthood@purdue.edu
        Jingwei Hu

        Jingwei Hu

        Adjunct Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 416
        • 765 49-60056
        jingweihu@purdue.edu
        Emanuel Indrei

        Emanuel Indrei

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 438
        • 765 49-41406
        eindrei@purdue.edu
        Christopher Janjigian

        Christopher Janjigian

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 446
        • 765 49-41981
        cjanjigi@purdue.edu
        Erika Kaufmann

        Erika Kaufmann

        Professor of Mathematics and Physics
        • MATH 748
        • 765 49-43173
        ebkaufma@purdue.edu
        Ralph Kaufmann

        Ralph Kaufmann

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 730
        • 765 49-41205
        rkaufman@purdue.edu
        Rachael Kenney

        Rachael Kenney

        Associate Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum and Instruction
        • MATH 702
        • 765 49-66053
        rhkenney@purdue.edu
        Daniel Le

        Daniel Le

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 618
        • 765 49-41972
        ledt@purdue.edu
        Laszlo Lempert

        Laszlo Lempert

        Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 728
        • 765 49-41952
        lempert@purdue.edu
        Peijun Li

        Peijun Li

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 440
        • 765 49-40846
        lipeijun@purdue.edu
        Victor Lie

        Victor Lie

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 732
        • 765 49-41953
        vlie@purdue.edu
        Guang Lin

        Guang Lin

        Professor of Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering
        • MATH 410
        • 765 49-41965
        guanglin@purdue.edu
        Tong Liu

        Tong Liu

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 738
        • 765 49-41946
        tongliu@purdue.edu
        Baiying Liu

        Baiying Liu

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 616
        • 765 49-41971
        liu2053@purdue.edu
        Linquan Ma

        Linquan Ma

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 740
        • 765 49-41956
        ma326@purdue.edu
        Kenji Matsuki

        Kenji Matsuki

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 614
        • 765 49-41970
        matsuki@purdue.edu
        James McClure

        James McClure

        Professor of Mathematics and Curriculum & Instruction
        • MATH 734
        • 765 49-41909
        mcclurej@purdue.edu
        David McReynolds

        David McReynolds

        Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 704
        • 765 49-41938
        dmcreyno@purdue.edu
        Jeremy Miller

        Jeremy Miller

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 710
        • 765 49-41985
        mill1834@purdue.edu
        Philip Mummert

        Philip Mummert

        Associate Professor of Practice in Mathematics
        • MATH 846
        • 765 49-41914
        pmummert@purdue.edu
        Sam Nariman

        Sam Nariman

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 718
        • 765 49-41945
        snariman@purdue.edu
        Deepam Patel

        Deepam Patel

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 606
        • 765 49-41966
        patel471@purdue.edu
        Jonathon Peterson

        Jonathon Peterson

        Associate Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 430
        • 765 49-63578
        peterson@purdue.edu
        Arshak Petrosyan

        Arshak Petrosyan

        Professor of Mathematics, Associate Department Head
        • MATH 836
        • 765 49-41932
        arshak@purdue.edu
        Di Qi

        Di Qi

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 644
        • 765 49-46057
        qidi@purdue.edu
        Manuel Rivera

        Manuel Rivera

        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        • MATH 708
          river227@purdue.edu
          Antonio Sa Barreto

          Antonio Sa Barreto

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 640
          • 765 49-41967
          sabarre@purdue.edu
          Freydoon Shahidi

          Freydoon Shahidi

          Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 650
          • 765 49-41917
          fshahidi@purdue.edu
          Jie Shen

          Jie Shen

          Professor of Mathematics, Director of Center for Computational and Applied Mathematics
          • MATH 450
          • 765 49-41923
          shen7@purdue.edu
          Thomas Sinclair

          Thomas Sinclair

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 744
          • 765 49-41958
          tsincla@purdue.edu
          Plamen Stefanov

          Plamen Stefanov

          Professor of Mathematics, Associate Head for Graduate Studies
          • MATH 628
          • 765 49-41954
          stefanop@purdue.edu
          Irena Swanson

          Irena Swanson

          Professor and Department Head of Mathematics
          • MATH 832
          • 765 49-41908
          irena@purdue.edu
          Margaret Thomas

          Margaret Thomas

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 638
          • 765 49-61904
          thoma922@purdue.edu
          Samy Tindel

          Samy Tindel

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 434
          • 765 49-62846
          stindel@purdue.edu
          Andrew Toms

          Andrew Toms

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 720
          • 765 49-47910
          atoms@purdue.edu
          Monica Torres

          Monica Torres

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 634
          • 765 49-41969
          torresm@purdue.edu
          Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

          Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 620
          • 765 49-65147
          otsymbal@purdue.edu
          Bernd Ulrich

          Bernd Ulrich

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 822
          • 765 49-41968
          bulrich@purdue.edu
          Alexandria Volkening

          Alexandria Volkening

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 610
          • 765 49-61052
          avolkening@purdue.edu
          Hans Walther

          Hans Walther

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 746
          • 765 49-41959
          walther@purdue.edu
          Jing Wang

          Jing Wang

          Assistant Professor of Statistics, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 420
          • 765-496-7678
          jingwang@purdue.edu
          Changyou Wang

          Changyou Wang

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 714
          • 765 49-42719
          wang2482@purdue.edu
          Mark Ward

          Mark Ward

          Professor of Statistics and by courtesy of Mathematics
          • HILL C129
          • +1 765-49-69563
          mdw@purdue.edu
          Ning Wei

          Ning Wei

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 404
          • 765 49-43405
          wei307@purdue.edu
          Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

          Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 604
          • 765 49-67414
          wlodarcz@purdue.edu
          Trevor Wooley

          Trevor Wooley

          Zoltners Professor of Excellence
          • MATH 422
          • 765 49-66439
          twooley@purdue.edu
          Jianlin Xia

          Jianlin Xia

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 442
          • 765 49-41922
          xiaj@purdue.edu
          Mengyi Xu

          Mengyi Xu

          Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
          • MATH 512
          • 765 49-63714
          xumy@purdue.edu
          Haizhao Yang

          Haizhao Yang

          Assistant Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 402
          • 765 49-41937
          yang1863@purdue.edu
          Sai-Kee Yeung

          Sai-Kee Yeung

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 712
          • 765 49-41942
          yeungs@purdue.edu
          Nung Kwan Yip

          Nung Kwan Yip

          Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 432
          • 765 49-41941
          yipn@purdue.edu
          Xiangxiong Zhang

          Xiangxiong Zhang

          Associate Professor of Mathematics
          • MATH 406
          • 765 49-63354
          zhan1966@purdue.edu

          Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

          Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

          © 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

          Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

          Maintained by Science IT