Skip to main content

2020 News

2019-20 Ruth and Joel Spira Faculty Teaching Awards (12.7.2020)

Donatella Danielli recognized as "Extraordinary Faculty Instructor" (11.25.2020)

Graduate Research Day 2020 (11.12.2020)

An Overview of the Obstacle Problem (11.11.2020)

AWM is hosting a virtual callout (10.21.2020)

Virtual Fall Picnic (10.9.2020)

PUrview 2020 (10.6.2020)

Call for Researchers Seeking Student Assistants (9.23.2020)

Memorial resolution for Robert Zink (8.27.2020)

Virtual Cookie Hour (8.26.2020)

Christopher Janjigian will join the Department of Mathematics (7.28.2020)

Daniel Le as a new tenure-track assistant professor in August 2020 (7.28.2020)

Ning Wei will join as a new tenure-track assistant professor (7.28.2020)

Rolando de Santiago to join in August 2020 (7.28.2020)

Sam Nariman to join Faculty in Fall 2020 (7.28.2020)

Assistant Professor Oleksandr Tsymbaliuk to join faculty in August 2020 (7.28.2020)

Robert Gustafson named a 2020 Goldwater Scholar (4.15.2020)

Irena Swanson selected as next Department Head (4.15.2020)

Newly promoted faculty members (4.8.2020)

Professor Jie Shen selected as SIAM Fellow (4.1.2020)

Recalling staff, faculty and students who are abroad (3.20.2020)

SIAM Features Boutin’s Work on Shape From Echoes (3.5.2020)

13th Annual Women in Mathematics Day (2.25.2020)

Professor Buzzard and collaborators receive SIAM Imaging Sciences Best Paper Prize (2.20.2020)

Mathematics graduate students receive the Purdue Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Award (2.20.2020)

Prof. Linquan Ma receives 2020 Sloan Research Fellowship (2.16.2020)

CAREER Award from the National Science Foundation (1.17.2020)

Memorial resolution for Clarence Wilkerson (1.10.2020)

PUrview 2019 (1.9.2020)

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067

Phone: (765) 494-1901 - FAX: (765) 494-0548  Contact Us

© 2024 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | DOE Degree Scorecards

Trouble with this page? Disability-related accessibility issue? Please contact the College of Science.

Maintained by Science IT