Faculty


Faculty listing for "Applied mathematics"

Search People:

Bauman, Patricia

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: University of Minnesota, 1982
Office: MATH 718
Phone: +1 765 49-41945
Email: baumanp@purdue.edu
Research Interests: partial differential equations, applied mathematics

Cai, Zhiqiang

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: University of Colorado, 1990
Office: MATH 412
Phone: +1 765 49-41921
Email: caiz@purdue.edu
Research Interests: numerical analysis, applied mathematics

Cushman, John

Distinguished Professor of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences, Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: Iowa State University, 1978
Office: HAMP 3223
Phone: +1 765 49-48040
Email: jcushman@purdue.edu
Research Interests: applied mathematics

Danielli, Donatella

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: Purdue University, 1999
Office: MATH 620
Phone: +1 765 49-41920
Email: dgarofal@purdue.edu
Research Interests: partial differential equations, applied mathematics, harmonic analysis

Feng, Zhilan Julie

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: Arizona State University, 1994
Office: MATH 414
Phone: +1 765 49-41915
Email: fengz@purdue.edu
Research Interests: mathematical biology, applied mathematics

Li, Peijun

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: Michigan State University, 2005
Office: MATH 440
Phone: +1 765 49-40846
Email: lipeijun@purdue.edu
Research Interests: inverse scattering, scientific computing, applied mathematics

Luo, Tao

Golomb Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Bio]
PHD: Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, 2017
Office: MATH 413
Phone: +1 765 49-46782
Email: luo196@purdue.edu
Research Interests: Applied mathematics

Phillips, Daniel

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: University of Minnesota, 1981
Office: MATH 706
Phone: +1 765 49-41939
Email: phillips@purdue.edu
Research Interests: partial differential equations, applied mathematics

Santos, Juan

Professor of Mathematics
Website: [Webpage] [Bio]
PHD: University of Chicago, 1983
Office: MATH 408
Phone: +1 765 49-41925
Email: santos@purdue.edu
Research Interests: numerical analysis, applied mathematics